Weight Watchers

Remember when I was trying to decide what to do between counting calories or points?  Well, I decided to join WW online, since I don’t have much time to go to the meetings.  So far, I’ve done well tracking my meals.  Tomorrow it will be two weeks.  I’ve only lost 0.2 pounds, but at least I’m going in the right direction.  I do feel better and thats important, too.  I weigh again tomorrow, so we’ll see how it goes.  Slow and steady…..

 

I’ve also signed up for another half marathon.  The Myrtle Beach mini-marathon in October.  I have such a hard time with the name of this race.  There is nothing mini about 13.1 miles and I feel it is labeled as such.

 

I’m also hoping to sign up for a color run in March in Columbia.  My daughter, Anna, says she wants to do it with me and I would LOVE that!  She has self-confidence issues and I think accomplishing something like that would help.  Registration opens next week, so I hope it doesn’t fill up too fast!  I’m very excited to do it.  You start out wearing white and finish looking like a skittle!  Check it out at www.colormerad.com .

Tagged: , , ,

3 thoughts on “Weight Watchers

  1. Terra Ann Spencer January 13, 2013 at 9:14 pm Reply

    I decided to do this too but used online sites to figure things out. I also let myself eat anything I wanted for one week to see where my points were at and cut back off of that instead of their amount they said I should be eating. I am cutting slowly each week instead of going weeks on end at the same allowed points. If I feel too hungry, I will stay at the same amount so I don’t freak out and once I get use to it then I will set it lower again. I think making the point system more your own can help create it to fit you! 🙂 Wish you all the luck and hope you do well with it! 🙂

  2. Lisa @ experiencelifewithme January 14, 2013 at 1:29 am Reply

    Just found your blog. Good luck on WW. I lost 147 lbs. on Weight Watchers and loved it! I have gained some of the weight back and am counting calories now. I wanted to do WW again, but can’t afford it right now. Look forward to hearing more about your journey!

    • RunningWorkingMama January 15, 2013 at 12:19 am Reply

      Thank you for visiting my blog! Good luck to you as well. It is an everyday challenge, that is for sure 🙂

Leave a Reply

My Skinny Sweet Tooth

Sweet & Savory Recipes That Feed My Inner Weight Watcher

a photogenic world

The blog of Paul Williams Photography

Rockin' Fit Noms

Eat. Sweat. Dance. Laugh.

Adey's 80

A blog dedicated to maintaining an 80/20 Paleo lifestyle

Jenn's Whole 30 Journey

a whole 30 food journal... and maybe a bit of rantiness...

DoomBuggy Runner

A running blog of an avid Disney fan!

From Florida to North Dakota

Living a Fun Filled Life Fueled by Healthy Living

Take Back Fitness

weight loss | lose weight | financial freedom | workout dvd | insanity workout | turbofire | better weight loss methods | shrink belly fat | burn calories | get out of debt | les mills | p90x | beachbody | work from home | SAHM | results | clean eating | lose weight healthy | legit work from home | success from home

RunStylish

a busy momma's life and style on the run

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

mythineats

Who says you can't eat and be thin too

Fitness

This site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Use of this site is subject to our terms of service and privacy policy. All material provided on this website is provided for informational or educational purposes only. Consult a physician regarding the applicability of any opinions or recommendations with respect to your symptoms or medical condition.

Shelly's deli Blog

Living a healthy lifestyle

