Whole 30 Day 2

So I am doing something crazy, maybe a bit radical, and did I say crazy??  I decided to accept the Whole 30 challenge.  I’ve been reading about Paleo again and bought a really yummy looking cookbook at Costco, called Well Fed.  It got me thinking about Whole 30 again.  So I checked out their website ( www.whole9life.com ) and read up on it and decided to give it a go.  I started yesterday, which means I’m on day 2.  I really wanted to chronicle this journey everyday, but time got away from me.  I’m going to TRY to do better, though.  I really want to have something to look back on and reflect when I’m done (because I’m gonna do this!!).

Day zero had me on full on binge mode.  I ate so much carbs Sunday till I felt sick.  Anna made me a cake from scratch (which was delish)!  I had to eat it, right??  But I did go to the grocery store and came straight home and chopped all my veggies for the week and cooked all my meat.  I’m hoping this will be something I can do every Sunday to help me get through the busy week.

Day 1 I felt really good.  I was tired, but super full from all the protein I was eating.  I had ground turkey with apples, cinnamon, and nutmeg and roasted sweet potatoes for breakfast.  It sounds gross, but its actually pretty good.  Then I had tuna for lunch (with my homemade mayo thats BETTER than Dukes, I kid you not) and for dinner I had pork chops and brussell sprouts.  I realized I couldn’t chew gum (which I LOVE) and had garlic breath all day.  Then I had the best idea!  Pack a toothbrush, silly!!!!

Day 2 I am SO TIRED!!!!  I cannot keep my eyes open and feel so sluggish.  Almost drunk tired.  My daily email warned me I would feel tired for 3 to 4 days.  How will I survive?  And the caffeine headache ain’t no joke, either.  I ate less today and didn’t feel as stuffed.  I have to figure out my serving size, I guess.  I had a boiled egg and sweet potato for breakfast, leftover pork chops, brussell sprouts and cherries for lunch, and a chorizo hash meal (that was so good!  Bought the meat at the local farmers market).  The hardest thing so far is fixing the kids meals.  Its so hard to not just snack on their food as I pack it.  You have to really think about every single thing going in your mouth.  OH! and I brushed my teeth all day! lol

Someone at work today asked me why I was doing this and at first I said, “Well, I’m not sure!”  “To say I did it?” Like why was I answering like this on day 2?  Shouldn’t I already have this figured out??  Well, I’m doing this as a reset for my body.  To learn what all these processed foods do to me and how they contribute to my cravings.  I’m going to try to learn why I emotionally eat and how to control that.  I want to get back to the basics of eating good, fresh food for fuel.  Nothing else.

And to say I did it 🙂

Tagged: ,

One thought on “Whole 30 Day 2

  1. DoombuggyRunner June 12, 2013 at 11:04 am Reply

    Keep it up superwoman!

Leave a Reply

My Skinny Sweet Tooth

Sweet & Savory Recipes That Feed My Inner Weight Watcher

a photogenic world

The blog of Paul Williams Photography

Rockin' Fit Noms

Eat. Sweat. Dance. Laugh.

Adey's 80

A blog dedicated to maintaining an 80/20 Paleo lifestyle

Jenn's Whole 30 Journey

a whole 30 food journal... and maybe a bit of rantiness...

DoomBuggy Runner

A running blog of an avid Disney fan!

From Florida to North Dakota

Living a Fun Filled Life Fueled by Healthy Living

Take Back Fitness

weight loss | lose weight | financial freedom | workout dvd | insanity workout | turbofire | better weight loss methods | shrink belly fat | burn calories | get out of debt | les mills | p90x | beachbody | work from home | SAHM | results | clean eating | lose weight healthy | legit work from home | success from home

RunStylish

a busy momma's life and style on the run

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

mythineats

Who says you can't eat and be thin too

Fitness

This site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Use of this site is subject to our terms of service and privacy policy. All material provided on this website is provided for informational or educational purposes only. Consult a physician regarding the applicability of any opinions or recommendations with respect to your symptoms or medical condition.

Shelly's deli Blog

Living a healthy lifestyle

