Whole 30 day 5

Another day down!  Whoo hoo!  Today my energy level was much better.  Still tired, but manageable.  The girls at work said I actually didn’t have bags under my eyes today!  I also realized today that I never really explained what whole 30 is all about (probably due to my extreme exhaustion).  It is a paleo based diet/challenge but even more restricted.  I have taken on the challenge of eating only meat and plants (fruits and vegetables).  No dairy, no beans, no grains, no sugar (of any kind, even the artificial type).  It has definitely been a challenge, but very doable as long as you have enough willpower and plan plan plan.  It is supposed to rid your body of all the toxins and cravings.  It makes sense to me.  Cut out all processed foods.

My breakfast today was seriously so freaking good and yet so simple. It will be a breakfast standby, for sure.  Two boiled eggs, a chopped tomato, and avocado.  YUM!!!!

Lunch was a salad with chicken.  I made homemade creamy Italian dressing (using my homemade mayo…which is better than Dukes, I kid you not).  That was the highlight of the salad.  I really miss my weird salads.  I don’t like the typical salad made with carrots and broccoli, etc..  Give me an apple, goat cheese, almond salad any day!

We had a hot dog dinner at church tonight so I came prepared.  I made a chicken stir fry with cauliflower rice.  It was pretty good.  I got a lot of weird stares, but I don’t care.  There were SO many tempting foods there, but luckily it was super crowded and I don’t do crowds very well.  Kept me out of the kitchen, no problem.

My daily email yesterday said I may have strange dreams about food and I thought, “whatever!”  So what kind of dream did I have last night?  I dreamt I ate a granola bar by accident and wanted to cry when I realized I messed up and had to start all over at day 1 again!  So far those emails have been spot on.

Ready for another day tomorrow!

 

Tagged: ,

Leave a Reply

My Skinny Sweet Tooth

Sweet & Savory Recipes That Feed My Inner Weight Watcher

a photogenic world

Preserving moments of magic and beauty.

Rockin' Fit Noms

Eat. Sweat. Dance. Laugh.

Adey's 80

A blog dedicated to maintaining an 80/20 Paleo lifestyle

Jenn's Whole 30 Journey

a whole 30 food journal... and maybe a bit of rantiness...

DoomBuggy Runner

A running blog of an avid Disney fan!

From Florida to North Dakota

Living a Fun Filled Life Fueled by Healthy Living

Take Back Fitness

weight loss | lose weight | financial freedom | workout dvd | insanity workout | turbofire | better weight loss methods | shrink belly fat | burn calories | get out of debt | les mills | p90x | beachbody | work from home | SAHM | results | clean eating | lose weight healthy | legit work from home | success from home

RunStylish

a busy momma's life and style on the run

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

mythineats

Who says you can't eat and be thin too

Fitness

This site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Use of this site is subject to our terms of service and privacy policy. All material provided on this website is provided for informational or educational purposes only. Consult a physician regarding the applicability of any opinions or recommendations with respect to your symptoms or medical condition.

Shelly's deli Blog

Living a healthy lifestyle

