Whole 30 day 13

Today was the hardest day I’ve had yet.  I was in a bad mood all day and constantly questioned why I was doing this.  I started the day with 2 scrambled eggs in ghee with zucchini and basil and half a roasted sweet potato.  It was my first time cooking with ghee and it was very good.  Then we headed to a dog wash fundraiser for the greyhounds.  This went until 3 pm.  So by the time we were finished we were starving!!!  We went to Panera Bread.  It was my first time eating out and it was HARD.  I felt very out of control and then mad that I’m so stressed about something I chose to do.  I printed out the hidden menu before I left, so I had that handy. I got the Power Mediterranean Chicken salad without bacon.  It was ok.  Not something I’d want again, but it made my stomach quit growling.  Then for dinner, a big group of us ate at a Greek restaurant for Father’s Day.  There was not much on the menu for me.  I got a salad, no cheese, oil and vinegar.  And a hamburger steak with grilled onion, bell pepper and jalapeno.  It was very dry and bland (other than the heat from the jalapeno), but oh well.  Then we all went out for ice cream while I watched everyone eat.  On the way home I was just kind of confused and mad.  I felt like I stood out tonight and I’m too much of an introvert to stand out.  But then something happened that reminded me of why I’m doing this.  My husband was miserable after eating all that food.  And me?  Well, I feel fine!  No bloated, over full feeling for me!  I also discovered a very yummy snack tonight.  I know we aren’t supposed to snack on Whole 30, but I think tonight I needed something.  Unsweetened coconut chips, browned in a skillet.  Then sprinkle it with cinnamon and salt.  YUM!  Kind of like kettle corn.

Okay, here’s to hoping tomorrow is better.  At least I made it through another day.

Tagged: , , ,

2 thoughts on “Whole 30 day 13

  1. msbeeblebrox June 25, 2013 at 5:11 pm Reply

    I think that eating out gets easier. I’m on day 25, and have successfully tackled a variety of restaurants. The menu gets easier, but also watching other people eat what you’re not eating.

    Good luck on your Whole 30!

    • RunningWorkingMama June 26, 2013 at 12:14 am Reply

      Thank you for your comment! I went out again yesterday and looked at the menu online and preplanned what I was going to order. I felt better about my choices yesterday.

      Good luck with the last 5 days!!!

Leave a Reply

My Skinny Sweet Tooth

Sweet & Savory Recipes That Feed My Inner Weight Watcher

a photogenic world

The blog of Paul Williams Photography

Rockin' Fit Noms

Eat. Sweat. Dance. Laugh.

Adey's 80

A blog dedicated to maintaining an 80/20 Paleo lifestyle

Jenn's Whole 30 Journey

a whole 30 food journal... and maybe a bit of rantiness...

DoomBuggy Runner

A running blog of an avid Disney fan!

From Florida to North Dakota

Living a Fun Filled Life Fueled by Healthy Living

Take Back Fitness

weight loss | lose weight | financial freedom | workout dvd | insanity workout | turbofire | better weight loss methods | shrink belly fat | burn calories | get out of debt | les mills | p90x | beachbody | work from home | SAHM | results | clean eating | lose weight healthy | legit work from home | success from home

RunStylish

a busy momma's life and style on the run

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

mythineats

Who says you can't eat and be thin too

Fitness

This site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Use of this site is subject to our terms of service and privacy policy. All material provided on this website is provided for informational or educational purposes only. Consult a physician regarding the applicability of any opinions or recommendations with respect to your symptoms or medical condition.

Shelly's deli Blog

Living a healthy lifestyle

