Whole 30 days 15 and 16

Half way, baby!!!

Yesterday I accomplished something I’ve been fighting.  I had to go on a business lunch but my sweet boss let me pick the place since she knew I am doing Whole 30.  I picked somewhere that had an online menu and had my meal planned before we got there!  And it was actually good this time!!!  Score 1 for me!  For breakfast it was my usual tom/avocad/egg and banana.  Lunch was lemon pepper chicken, steamed cabbage and watermelon.  Dinner was leftover grilled shrimp and cauliflower rice.

Today I started to feel a little stronger at the gym.  I was dying, don’t get me wrong, but able to keep up with Ally (a girl I just randomly picked to try to keep up with).  For a couple of weeks now I try not to get too far behind her in rounds/reps and today, I think I may have passed her!!  And Sam keeps adding weight to the dumbbells.  I think I’m getting stronger 🙂  Breakfast was the same as yesterday, lunch was leftover shrimp, and dinner was this weird spaghetti squash meal from Well Fed.  It was ground beef, red cabbage, bell pepper, onion, spaghetti squash and T sardust memories (Pensey spice ~ Russian).  It was different, but good and very filling.

After dinner I made some homemade sausage (gettin tired of the usual breakfast) and it was banging!!!!  Better than store-bought.  I also made some more homemade mayo.  I don’t think I’ll ever eat store-bought again.

Tomorrow, I’m having banana, sausage, tomato and boiled egg.  Lunch is leftover spaghetti squash and strawberries.  I’m not sure what dinner is, but I’m craving grilled chicken and sweet potatoes.  Speaking of cravings, yesterday I had this AWFUL, INTENSE craving for homemade peach cobbler.  So strange.

Looking forward to day 17!!!

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

My Skinny Sweet Tooth

Simple, Sweet & Savory Recipes That Feed My Inner Weight Watcher

a photogenic world

The blog of Paul Williams Photography

Rockin' Fit Noms

Eat. Sweat. Dance. Laugh.

Adey's 80

A blog dedicated to maintaining an 80/20 Paleo lifestyle

Jenn's Whole 30 Journey

a whole 30 food journal... and maybe a bit of rantiness...

DoomBuggy Runner

A running blog of an avid Disney fan!

From Florida to North Dakota

Living a Fun Filled Life Fueled by Healthy Living

Take Back Fitness

weight loss | lose weight | financial freedom | workout dvd | insanity workout | turbofire | better weight loss methods | shrink belly fat | burn calories | get out of debt | les mills | p90x | beachbody | work from home | SAHM | results | clean eating | lose weight healthy | legit work from home | success from home

RunStylish

a busy momma's life and style on the run

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

mythineats

Who says you can't eat and be thin too

Fitness

This site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Use of this site is subject to our terms of service and privacy policy. All material provided on this website is provided for informational or educational purposes only. Consult a physician regarding the applicability of any opinions or recommendations with respect to your symptoms or medical condition.

Shelly's deli Blog

Living a healthy lifestyle

