After Whole 30

Today was interesting.  It started off good.  I weighed myself.  I only lost 4 pounds 😦 But I also got my body composition back from the gym.  I lost a few inches here and there, so that was good news.

I had coffee!!!!  It was SO GOOD!!!!!!

I had whole 30 breakfast and lunch.  My sweet friend at work brought me a lemon bar that she saved for this special day.  It was yummy!  But afterwards I felt a little bloated.  I’m thinking it was the gluten.  Then, after I picked up the kids we got frozen yogurt and then chick-fil-a.  I’m so glad I did this, even though I did not do a gradual reintroduction of foods.  I FEEL SO BAD!!!!!!!!!!  AGHHHHHHHH.  Its amazing what clean eating can do for you.  Back on it tomorrow.

I’m also VERY stressed about the email I got from my trainer.  He said he wants me to do a 28 day cleanse followed by a 90 day strict diet.  There are SO many reasons why I don’t want to do this.  I’m already so stressed about it, just thinking about it.  The first 28 days of breakfasts are grapefruit.  That’s it.  I hate grapefruit.  No cheat days, no sugar, no meat, no soy, no flour.  This sounds even worse than whole 30 as far as rules.  I am just not on board with this.  Its summer, we have some mini vacations coming up.  Ugh….  What do I do?  I still have to cook meals for my family and cook something separate for me.  It’s just too much.   Yes, I would like a rock hard body, but at what expense?

Ok, I’ve ranted enough.  It put a damper on my celebration.

3 thoughts on “After Whole 30

  1. Tiffany Hardee July 11, 2013 at 2:39 am Reply

    No matter what you decide I am very proud of you! It takes a lot to do a strict diet. Maybe you could do a little of each diet that worked best for you. Such as the weight watchers points mixed in with gluten free and some whole 30 meals. Make smart choices and take it one meal at a time. You look fabulous as you are. I love you Sissy!

  2. Anonymous July 12, 2013 at 4:31 am Reply

    I agree with Tiffany

Leave a Reply

My Skinny Sweet Tooth

Sweet & Savory Recipes That Feed My Inner Weight Watcher

a photogenic world

The blog of Paul Williams Photography

Rockin' Fit Noms

Eat. Sweat. Dance. Laugh.

Adey's 80

A blog dedicated to maintaining an 80/20 Paleo lifestyle

Jenn's Whole 30 Journey

a whole 30 food journal... and maybe a bit of rantiness...

DoomBuggy Runner

A running blog of an avid Disney fan!

From Florida to North Dakota

Living a Fun Filled Life Fueled by Healthy Living

Take Back Fitness

weight loss | lose weight | financial freedom | workout dvd | insanity workout | turbofire | better weight loss methods | shrink belly fat | burn calories | get out of debt | les mills | p90x | beachbody | work from home | SAHM | results | clean eating | lose weight healthy | legit work from home | success from home

RunStylish

a busy momma's life and style on the run

Run Cardiff Run

Exploring Cardiff's running community

mythineats

Who says you can't eat and be thin too

Fitness

This site does not provide medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Use of this site is subject to our terms of service and privacy policy. All material provided on this website is provided for informational or educational purposes only. Consult a physician regarding the applicability of any opinions or recommendations with respect to your symptoms or medical condition.

Shelly's deli Blog

Living a healthy lifestyle

